Skip to main content
Top of the Page
Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The WSMA board of trustees meets quarterly and is responsible for carrying out the mandates and policies of the House of Delegates.

The board has all the powers of the House except amending the bylaws or establishing dues or assessments.

From the board, the president, president-elect, vice president, immediate past president, and secretary-treasurer form the executive committee. The committee meets monthly and acts for the board in implementing WSMA programs and establishing interim policy.



Past President

Mika Sinanan, MD, PhD


Nariman Heshmati, MD

Vice President

John Bramhall, MD, PhD


Bridget Bush, MD

AMA Delegates

Matthew J. Grierson, MD
Erin K. Harnish, MD
Elizabeth Peterson, MD
Sheila D. Rege, MD
Rodney Trytko, MD, MBA, MPH

AMA Alternate Delegates

Rachel Clement, MD
Amish Dave, MD, MPH
Teresa Girolami, MD
Nariman Heshmati, MD
Libby Parker, MD

Finance Committee Chair

Don Benz, MD

Speaker of the House

Matthew Grierson, MD

Vice Speaker

Ray Hsiao, MD

WSMA Trustees

Monica Blykowski-May MD, MBA, CPE
Linda Brown, MD
Naomi Busch, MD
Ingrid Gerbino, MD
Leah Geyer, MD
Alexander Hamling, MD, MBA, FAAP
Clint Hauxwell, MD
Rebecca Hoffman, MD
Matt Hollon, MD, MPH, FACP
Carrie Horwitch, MD
Bindu Nayak, MD
Okechukwu Ojogho, MD
James Park, MD, MHA
Christine Pizzute, MD
Camille Puronen, MD, MPH
Tony Quang, MD, JD
Ralph Rossi, MD, MPH
Steven Schiebel, MD, FAAP, CPE
Yasmin Shayesteh, MD
Alan Urbina-Alvarez, MD
Áine Yore, MD

Young Physician Trustee

Amish Dave, MD, MPH

Resident Trustee

Rasheed Durowoju, MD, MS

Student Trustee

Reilly Bealer

Liaison - Washington Physicians Health Program

Christopher C. Bundy, MD, MPH

Liaison - Physicians Insurance

William Cotter

Liaison - WAMPAC Chair

Katina Rue, DO

Liaison - WSHA

Ron Rehn

Liaison - WAPA

Linda Dale, PA-C

Liaison - WSMGMA Past President

Brett Vandenberg

Physician Leadership News

Join or renew your membership today!