Medical Student Section

WSMA’s Medical Student Section includes representatives from all medical schools in Washington state. The purpose of the Medical Student Section is to introduce these future physicians to the programs, benefits, services and policy-making structure of the WSMA and to help provide programs and services that will assist students as they prepare for a career in medicine.

Governing council

2016-2017 Medical Student Section Governing Council

Jessica (Jess) Dawson, Chair
University of Washington
Katherine (Katie) Bergus, Delegate
University of Washington
Tom Hanna, At-Large
Pacific Northwest University
Nicholas (Nick) Hasle, At-Large
University of Washington
Danny Low, At-Large
University of Washington

Lara Wilson, Liaison from the WSMA Board of Trustees
University of Washington
Nikita Jejurikar, Liaison from the WSMA AMA Delegation
University of Washington

WSMA staff

Milana McLead, Senior Director of Strategic Communications & Growth
Alison Ippolito, Associate Director of Membership
Lynda Sue Welch, Executive Assistant/Leadership Course Coordinator