Skip to main content
Top of the Page

Executive Staff

Jennifer Hanscom
Executive Director/CEO

Lauren Beverly
Physician Leadership Course and Administrative Support


Shannon Bozarth
Senior Director, Operations and Services

Brendan Cox
Administrative Coordinator

Abby Vincent
Meeting Coordinator/Front Office

Troy Brown
Director, Information Technology

Clinical Education and Professional Development/ WSMA Foundation for Health Care Improvement

Jessica Martinson
Director, Clinical Education and Professional Development

Kendra Peterson
Manager, Education and Accreditation

Janet Carr
Program Manager, Complete CME


Milana McLead
Senior Director, Strategic Communications and Growth
Editorial Director, WSMA Reports

Graham Short
Associate Director, Communications
Managing Editor, WSMA Reports

Katie Howard
Social Media and Content Specialist
Digital Editor, WSMA Reports

Alison Ippolito
Associate Director, Membership

Justin Dale
Membership Coordinator/Data Analyst


Amy Fredericks
Director, Finance

Legal Affairs

Denny Maher, MD, JD
General Counsel/Director of Legal Affairs

Tierney Edwards, JD
Associate Director, Legal and Federal Affairs

Legislative and Regulatory Affairs

Kathryn Kolan, JD
Senior Director, Government Affairs and Policy

Jeb Shepard
Director, Policy and Regulatory Affairs

Sean Graham
Director, Legislative and Political Affairs

Hailey Hamilton
Legislative and Regulatory Affairs Coordinator

Practice Support/Health Care Economics

Bob Perna, MBA, FACMPE
Director, Health Care Economics and Practice Support

Michelle Lott, CPC, CPMA
Associate Director, Health Care Economics and Practice Support
Health Insurance Coding Specialist

Association Management

Pauline Proulx
Director, Services and Development
Manager, Association Management Department and Association Executive

  • Washington Chapter American College of Emergency Physicians
  • Alaska Chapter American College of Emergency Physicians
  • Washington Society of Plastic Surgeons

Debra Alderman
Executive Director

  • American College of Radiation Oncology

Shelly Bonforti
Executive Director

  • Spokane County Medical Society

Kimberly Conn
Association Executive

  • Seattle Gynecological Society
  • Washington Academy of Eye Physicians and Surgeons
  • Washington State Radiological Society

Becky Constantine
Association Executive

  • Northwest Academy of Otolaryngology
  • Washington State Dermatology Association
  • Washington State Neurological Society
  • North Pacific Pediatric Society

Emily Jones
Association Executive

  • Washington State Medical Group Management Association 
  • Clark County Medical Society
  • Washington Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
  • Washington Rheumatology Alliance
  • Washington State Orthopaedic Association

Linda Krause
Association Executive

  • Washington Academy of Physician Assistants
  • Washington State Society of Pathologists
  • Snohomish County Medical Society
  • Pacific Northwest Society of Pathologists

Benjamin Wilson

Curt Fischer
Web and Communications Coordinator

An Le

Cailey Nickerson
Meeting Coordinator

Valerie Guth
ACRO Accreditation Coordinator

Join or renew your membership today