Skip to main content
Top of the Page
Executive Committee

The WSMA Executive Committee meets monthly, and acts for the board in implementing WSMA programs and establishing interim policy.

The executive committee consists of the WSMA president, president-elect, 1st vice president, 2nd vice president, immediate past president, secretary-treasurer and assistant secretary-treasurer from the board of trustees.


Tom Schaaf, MD, MHA

Past President

Donna Smith, MD


William Hirota, MD

1st Vice President

Nathan Schlicher, MD, JD, MBA

2nd Vice President

Mika Sinanan, MD, PhD


Katina Rue, DO

Assistant Secretary-Treasurer

Nariman Heshmati, MD

Join or renew your membership today