Skip to main content
Top of the Page
Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The WSMA board of trustees meets quarterly, and is responsible for carrying out the mandates and policies of the House of Delegates.

The board has all the powers of the House except amending the bylaws or establishing dues or assessments.

From the board, the president, president-elect, 1st vice president, 2nd vice president, immediate past president, and secretary-treasurer form the executive committee. The committee meets monthly, and acts for the board in implementing WSMA programs and establishing interim policy.


Nathan Schlicher, MD, JD, MBA

Past President

William Hirota, MD


Mika Sinanan, MD, PhD

1st Vice President

Katina Rue, DO

2nd Vice President

Nariman Heshmati, MD


John Bramhall, MD, PhD

AMA Delegates

Matthew J. Grierson, MD
Erin K. Harnish, MD
Elizabeth Peterson, MD
Sheila D. Rege, MD
Rodney Trytko, MD, MBA, MPH

AMA Alternate Delegates

Amish Dave, MD, MPH
Peter J. Dunbar, MD
Nariman Heshmati, MD
Shane Macaulay, MD
Libby Parker, MD

Finance Committee Chair

Don Benz, MD

Speaker of the House

Matthew Grierson, MD

Vice Speaker

Ray Hsiao, MD

WSMA Trustees

Monica Blykowski-May, MD
Linda Brown, MD
Bridget Bush, MD
Andrea Carter, MD
Leah Geyer, MD
Teresa Girolami, MD
Gary Goldbaum, MD, MPH
Clint Hauxwell, MD
Rebecca Hoffman, MD
Matt Hollon, MD, MPH, FACP
Carrie Horwitch, MD
Dave Krueger, MD
James Martin, MD
Okechukwu Ojogho, MD
James Park, MD, MHA
Tony Quang, MD, JD
Rachel Reeg, MD
Ralph Rossi, MD, MPH
Steven Schiebel, MD, FAAP, CPE
Matthew Uhlman, MD
Liam Yore, MD

Young Physician Trustee

Alexander Hamling, MD, MBA, FAAP

Resident Trustee

Rasheed Durowoju, MD, MS

Student Trustee

Erin Hegarty

Liaison – Washington Physicians Health Program

Christopher C. Bundy, MD, MPH

Liaison – Physicians Insurance

William Cotter

Liaison – WAMPAC Chair

Nick Rajacich, MD

Liaison – WSHA

Ron Rehn

Liaison – WAPA

Linda Dale, PA-C

Liaison – WSMGMA Past President

Brett Vandenberg

Join or renew your membership today!