Skip to main content
Top of the Page
May 22, 2019

Submissions for the 2019 William O. Robertson Patient Safety Award Due July 17

The WSMA's William O. Robertson Patient Safety Award recognizes and honors patient safety initiatives being pioneered in ambulatory care settings throughout Washington state. The award was named after WSMA past president, William O. Robertson, MD, who was a champion for patient safety, risk management, and quality improvement throughout his long and distinguished career. The WSMA is now accepting submissions for the 2019 award. To have your patient safety initiative considered, submit your information online by Wednesday, July 17. The award will be presented during the 2019 WSMA Annual Meeting in Seattle, Oct. 12-13.

Past winners of the William O. Robertson Patient Safety Award:
PeaceHealth Medical Group
TeamHealth Northwest at CHI Franciscan

Jefferson Healthcare
The Everett Clinic
The Vancouver Clinic

Join or renew your membership today